Welcome to my new home!

This is a spin-off site of 5 Boro Couponing started last year by my sister and I. We had been couponing for about a year or so and were having fun doing it together.  One problem..many times we’d find awesome deals online, run to our coupon stashes only to find that we didn’t have those same coupons. 😦  New York City and the boroughs do not get many of the high-value coupons.  Sooo we decided to start a blog for ourselves to keep track of coupons, deals and such.  We didn’t get far once school started and life intervened.

So here were are at the beginning of a new year (sort of) and I’m trying to see if I have the stamina, time and, most importantly, enough interesting info to keep this going on my own.  I’m going to try to get my wonderful sis to guest post here and there. 

This time around the blog will be more than just deals and couponing.  You’ll find posts about

  • Family life
  • Homemaking & organization (I really need help with the latter!!)
  • Fashion (Sis, I need you to show off your nail art! <3)
  • Gardening
  • Crafts

..and more!  I’m open to suggestions. So grab a cup of coffee/tea and join me for a little chat!

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my new home!

  1. Hi there! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog such as yours take a lot of work?
    I am completely new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my own experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

    • To be honest, I am very green in this field. I had been toying with the idea of blogging for awhile but I wasn’t sure I had enough interesting topics in me. I can tell you not to go into this with the thought of being the next “it” blogger. Do it because you enjoy writing and sharing. Once I got over the thought of how I “should” do this and that, I have started really enjoying blogging. Also, find some theme that ties your posts together. I’m still finding my way in that department. Oh another good way to get your name out there (and to learn the ropes) is to visit and comment on your favorite blogs. Join link parties, challenges, etc. Take that first step and set up your blog. The rest will come together. HTH! -Yvonne

Leave a Reply

