A day that doesn’t go as planned can still be productive.

I had to pick up my oldest from school this morning with some crazy rash on his ear.  I don’t know what it was but it finally started going away after a second dose of Benadryl.   My original plan for today was to get some laundry done, straighten up and try to get to Target.  Plans sometimes change but you can still be productive. Since my 3-year-old now had her big brother to keep her busy, I was able to get into the girls’ closet to do some organizing.  It’s really not too bad in there except for the hanger chaos and the baby books (that’s a job for another day..).  I started pulling out all the extra hangers to store away and then realized I could get rid of most of the colored ones.  Now 99% of the hangers are white. It looks neater with that simple change out.

The craft kits, nail polishes and dry erase markers are kept in the closet..hopefully my little one won't get too curious and try to get them.

The craft kits, nail polishes and dry erase markers are kept on the shelves…hopefully my little one won’t get too curious and try to get them.

There was also some purging of clothing that never got used over the winter and will not fit next year.  That led me to having an empty drawer in the closet system which, in turn, led to me taking some of my little one’s spring items from my son’s dresser.  Now he had an empty drawer so I pulled out the shorts and bathing suits that were in the under bed box.  All this activity just because I had to bring my son home early. 🙂

IMG_8587

By the way, this is my treat for all the hard work! I know, I know.. I have a slight coffee addiction.

Iced Decaf with milk and a shot of caramel

Iced Decaf with milk and a shot of caramel

Now I just have to get onto Freecycle to get rid of the hangers and other “schtuff”.

Leave a Reply

